Now accepting Telehealth appointments.Schedule a virtual visit

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Dermatology Institute & Skin Care Center

Cosmetic, Medical, & Surgical Dermatologists & Research Clinic located in Santa Monica, CA

34 total reviews

Dermatology Institute & Skin Care Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology Institute & Skin Care Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gary D.
Submitted 02/21/22
Simply put, Dr. Yamauchi's excellence of dermatological care is more than skin deep: from friendly manner to Dx to Rx to staff, total follow-through (insurance coverage, pharmacy) ... hey, that was smooth & what's not to like about no lose ends & getting what you need/want. Thank you!
Courtney C.
Submitted 02/15/22
Painless and professional in all areas!!!
Seth S.
Submitted 02/11/22
Dr Yamauchi was very nice, cordial and informative. The staffs are great and helpful. I’m very pleased and happy with my results and the over experience.
Gilbert S.
Submitted 01/20/22
A great clinic with brilliant and caring nurses wrking as a team with Dr. Yamauchi.
Stephen T.
Submitted 01/14/22
nice, quick & easy
VPA M.
Submitted 01/14/22
Very pleasant atmosphere - the staff are excellent, helpful and friendly. I have great confidence in Dr Yamauchi who I know will spot any problems and discuss them with me.
Christopher L.
Submitted 01/10/22
It all went smoothly!
Lee F.
Submitted 12/10/21
I have experienced the highest level of professionalism with the doctor and his staff. Coming from my family of doctors and nurses, I expect the highest quality of medical care, Which I continue to receive from Dr Yamauchi
JOHN O.
Submitted 11/26/21
Punctual reception Informed opinion
Judy K.
Submitted 10/04/21
This office is fantastic all personal is very friendly the dr is the best always on time and listen to you he has really helped me j recommend this office to everyone
Manuel Q.
Submitted 09/27/21
Experience was good, nurse was great, and the procedures were quick and easy.
H Thomas H.
Submitted 08/23/21
On time, professional and efficient
Marvin H.
Submitted 08/16/21
Excellent physician. Very thorough and he explains each step in the procedure.
Andrea C.
Submitted 08/11/21
Dr. Yamauchi and everyone in his office have been prompt and courteous with every appointment and/or questions I may have. I appreciate the good service as a patient.
Mandar J.
Submitted 07/21/21
Dr. Yamaucchi and his staff are brilliant! They’ve been helping me manage my auto immune disease for a couple of years now. Everyone on their staff is extremely knowledgeable and courteous. Dr. Paul Yamaucchi is someone I would trust with my life. Patient and understanding, he’s been a very important part of my healing and dealing with my malady. Veronica P. Is an absolute gem of a person. She has helped me with getting approvals with my insurance on my medications and helped me with ordering them thru Specialty Pharmacy. She’s simply amazing! Joyce at the reception desk and other staff are great to work with as well. Thanks, Mandar J.
Troy F.
Submitted 05/19/21
I have been a patient of Dr. Yamauchi for many years. When he gives me a head-to-toe skin exam, he is always very thorough, and happy to examine and discuss any specific concerns I have. After my exams, I feel confident that I have been checked out well. If a biopsy is required, I learn the results quickly with a personal phone call from his assistant. The office staff is always friendly and helpful.
Meredith B.
Submitted 04/17/21
Dr. Yamauchi and his staff are professional, thorough and have a kind and patient approach to examinations and treatment.
Adam P.
Submitted 04/12/21
Dr. Yamauchi and his staff are exceptional with their expertise, care and kindness.
Nina G.
Submitted 03/31/21
Every staff member and Ms. Liew were kind, personable, caring and friendly. When I made the appointment, I thought I was making it with Dr. Yamauchi, so it wasn’t clear. But I assume he gets involved if there’s a skin problem discovered.
Danielle S.
Submitted 03/19/21
The staff was so kind and helpful!