Now accepting Telehealth appointments.Schedule a virtual visit

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Dermatology Institute & Skin Care Center

Cosmetic, Medical, & Surgical Dermatologists & Research Clinic located in Santa Monica, CA

4.84/5 Star Rating
105 total reviews

Dermatology Institute & Skin Care Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 105 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology Institute & Skin Care Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JAKE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/22
Dr. Yamauchi responded quickly to our virtual appointment request. Dr. Yamauchi diagnosed our son's skin issue very quickly and immediately prescribed the medications needed to restore our son's healthy complexion. We STRONGLY recommend Dr. Yamauchi and his entire staff.
MARC P J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/22
Great as usual.
BRUCE J G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Focused, punctual, safe, caring.
NINA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Always an excellent experience at Dr Yamauchi’s office!
JOHN D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
They are professionals. Happy with my visit.
KEVIN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/22
I've been going to this office for over a decade. I go here for all my psoriasis needs. Great Doctor and excellent staff.
MARK S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
Dr. Yamauchi and his staff are always very pleasant.
BRENT S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/22
Fast, thorough and competent!
JERRY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/22
I walked away with the sense that you might be able to help me
DAVID G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
I have been a patient of Dr. Yamauchi’s for years and he’s a great doctor and also a great guy and I’m so grateful for his expertise and care
TINA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/22
I have already recommended several people to Dr. Yamauchi! He is a great Dermatologist!!
BARBARA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/22
As usual it was excellent
GABRIELLA BARBARA P.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/22
I have been seeing Dr. Yamauchi for many years and like him a lot. But this last time I had an unpleasant surprise. Yes, people raise prices over time. But I got sclerotherapy and it was 100% more expensive than 18 months ago. He doubled the price in 18 months. Yes, there is inflation, but it's 9% and going down. Inflation is not 100%. People notice gouging and dislike it. This is the second doctor I have noticed dramatically increasing the price on a cosmetic procedure without offering any more service. I won't go back to places that use covid as an excuse to jack up their prices unreasonably.
STEPHEN A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/22
Warm, friendly and professional. Dr. Yamauchi was very friendly. He actually listened to what I had to say. He addressed all my questions and concerns. Excellent physician
PETER A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/22
Dr. Yamauchi and his staff are kind, efficient and caring.
THOMAS M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
The experience was excellent. The doctor was professional and smart. The staff was very nice and pleasant. I will be back.
CAROL P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
This was my first visit to establish a relationship regarding an occasional skin problem. Dr. Yamauchi and his staff were very helpful, professional and courteous.
LAURENCE R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
This is my second annual visit. When you walk in every one is so personal, I was taken on time, the treatment rooms are clean, orderly and the city views are amazing! The nurse was so kind and made you feel relaxed and the Doctor is receptive to questions and gives good answers. I’m happy with the work he does and I look forward to seeing him next for my annual Body Check! Thank You
SARA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
Love Dr. Y!
ANDREW Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
Painless and quick. Impressive.