Now accepting Telehealth appointments.Schedule a virtual visit

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Dermatology Institute & Skin Care Center

Cosmetic, Medical, & Surgical Dermatologists & Research Clinic located in Santa Monica, CA

4.86/5 Star Rating
121 total reviews

Dermatology Institute & Skin Care Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 121 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology Institute & Skin Care Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

RICH L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/22
Dr. Yamauchi is the best. Office is great. Everything. Been to my share of doctors and know when one is good and one is not. Dr. Yamauchi is great.
LAURENCE H L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/22
5*
BERYL W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/22
Prompt courteous professional
MAUREEN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/22
Always kind, professional, punctual.
VICTORIA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Outstanding doctor and very warm, knowledgeable staff. Over the years, Dr. Yamauchi has successfully treated my family's skin cancers,acne and eczema. He always takes his patients on time and never rushes the appointments. His office and nursing staff always make the patients feel welcome.
NINA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Been going to Dr Yamauchi for years for various issues, several MOHS procedures. Dr. Yamauchi is wonderful, as are his staff. The entire office is very professional!
FREDRICK Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/22
Well done
Gary D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/22
Simply put, Dr. Yamauchi's excellence of dermatological care is more than skin deep: from friendly manner to Dx to Rx to staff, total follow-through (insurance coverage, pharmacy) ... hey, that was smooth & what's not to like about no lose ends & getting what you need/want. Thank you!
Courtney C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/22
Painless and professional in all areas!!!
Seth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/22
Dr Yamauchi was very nice, cordial and informative. The staffs are great and helpful. I’m very pleased and happy with my results and the over experience.
Gilbert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/22
A great clinic with brilliant and caring nurses wrking as a team with Dr. Yamauchi.
Stephen T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
nice, quick & easy
VPA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
Very pleasant atmosphere - the staff are excellent, helpful and friendly. I have great confidence in Dr Yamauchi who I know will spot any problems and discuss them with me.
Christopher L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/22
It all went smoothly!
Lee F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/21
I have experienced the highest level of professionalism with the doctor and his staff. Coming from my family of doctors and nurses, I expect the highest quality of medical care, Which I continue to receive from Dr Yamauchi
JOHN O.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/26/21
Punctual reception Informed opinion
Judy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/21
This office is fantastic all personal is very friendly the dr is the best always on time and listen to you he has really helped me j recommend this office to everyone
Manuel Q.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/21
Experience was good, nurse was great, and the procedures were quick and easy.
H Thomas H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/21
On time, professional and efficient
Marvin H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/21
Excellent physician. Very thorough and he explains each step in the procedure.